The American composer John Finbury writes his music thinking about whole America, Brazil and all South American countries. His music is interpreted by the singer Magos Herrera on four of the seven songs, Chano Dominguez on the piano, John Patitucci is on the double bass and Antonio Sanchez on drums. The production is by Emilio D. Miller. The music was recorded in two sessions in New York in 2019, before the virus changed everything. As always for his part the music is fascinating and the songs are a continuous change of South American rhythms coming from the various traditions of the continent. Everything is perfect in production, there is very little to complain about, the record is a perfect meeting between producer, composer and musicians. Salón Jardín is in a trio, with the pianist taking the applause for how he manages to interpret a bolero rhythm in such a sensual way, but to underline is also the solo by John Patitucci who transforms his bulky instrument into a kind of guitar.

The lyrics are sung in Spanish and English with the sensual and sometimes dramatic voice of Magos Herrera, as on All The Way To The End.

Genere: Latin Jazz
Label: Green Flash Music
Year 2020

01. Llegará El Día
02. Independence Day
03. La Madre De Todos Los Errores
04. All The Way To The End
05. Comenzar
06. Salón Jardín
07. Da Romp

Music Zoom Review by Vittorio Lo Conte.

Read the original article.